This website was created in partnership by:

(in alphabetical order)

Shaughan Anderson
Maria Butcher
Johnson Davis
Tepora Edwards
Allan Halliday
Peeni Henare
Chris Jenkins
Ken Kawiti
Raumoa Kawiti
Shelly Kawiti-Jessop
Te Raa Nehua
Kevin Prime
Willow Jean Prime
Sue Reed-Thomas
Don Robertson

Current Trustees:

Marion Wikaire
Pita Tipene
Wiremu Keretene
Karen Herbert
Phoebe Davis
Wattie Cooper
Shelley Kawiti-Jessop
Allan Halliday

Creative Producers

Steven Giannoulis
Paul Saris
Jeremy Sweetman
Brian Slade
Kylie-Marie Rose

Raysan Al-Kubaisi
Brigid Gallagher

With the assistance of:

Kaikorero (speakers)

Allan Halliday (Ngati Hau)
Te Warihi Hetaraka (Ngati Wai, Te Kapotai) 
Erima Henare (Ngati Hine)
Raumoa Kawiti (Ngati Hine)
Kene Martin (Ngati Hine)
Te Ra Nehua (Ngati Hau)
Hana Maxwell (Te Pouka, Te Hikutu, Te Waiariki and Ngati Hau)


Tepora Edwards (karanga)
Tikipunga High School Kapa Haka club


Pat Campbell
Brigid Gallagher
Ken Kawiti

Website content development

Maria Butcher
Pat Campbell
John Osborne
James Robinson

Tikanga advisor

Pat Campbell

Building the foundations

Over the years, many people have worked hard to make sure Ruapekapeka and Battlefield is afforded the respect it deserves. Collectively, their work created the solid foundation needed to support this website project. Some of the people we need to recognise are named below. (Our memories may have failed us – please let us know if we’ve missed anybody so that we may improve this list).

Joyce Baker (former trustee, RPMT)
Steve Brown(former trustee, RPMT)
Jonathan Carpenter (former DOC archaeologist)
John Gardiner (former DOC Manager)
Sir James Henare (former Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board member)
Pita Hereora (former trustee, RPMT)
Jack Lee (former Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board member)
Ben Kake (former committee member)
Paul Mahoney (former DOC Manager)
Kate Martin (former trustee, RPMT)
Graham Rankin (former committee member)
James Robinson (former DOC archaeologist)
Ripeka Taipari (RPMT chairperson from establishment – 2012)
Waha Wiki (former trustee, RPMT)
Athol Wilson (former committee member)